top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureessentiallyblue

The Sky and I (Sequel)

Have you ever watched the moon bloom? I say bloom because the process is the reason why every now and then, I look up to the night sky and smile, knowing I'm not alone anymore.


Now the moon. At first, it was sheer darkness. Yours subtly (the sky) had made sure of that. Then, like shards of a broken mirror, the darkness started to produce pieces of shiny fragments. In my perceived loneliness, I played this game where I tried matching the pieces together... there's not much to do when you're alone in the dark yunno.


Somehow however, they never fit. But each time I drifted away in self pity, I opened my eyes to a brand new piece securely in place. It was such a beautiful process that as I watched the last piece come into place, I couldn't help the silver glisten that flowed uninterrupted down my cheeks.


Yes. I cried. There was no way I could not cry. It was almost magical...and yet that was nature just doing it's thing. Down here was me, aching over my loneliness, and yet, up there was the moon who has been broken a million times over, yet has never failed to find her pieces and put them all back together. Even worse, it's always gonna be that way for her forever...

"Have you ever watched the moon bloom?"

The sky taught me one very valuable lesson that day. One I have cherished down to this very moment.


"Trust the process..."

Just, trust the process. No matter how broken I may become, no matter how hard or impossible it seems to put my pieces back together, no matter how much it hurts, no matter how long it takes, no matter the odds and variables, all I have to do is just, trust the process.


What more? Whenever I feel too broken to move on, all I have to do is to look up at my friend the sky, to see my mentor, the moon, and then...I know I'm not alone anymore.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Musings

bottom of page