top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureessentiallyblue

Traveling Minds III

Now I think about it, I don't really blame you that much. It was I. I was the one who strangled our emotions. I tore us apart with my constant worry. I didn't want to loose you, but I did, all because of my greed. You were more than enough for me, yet I never showed it.


There's no need to go over us...the memories still haunt me. Does it hurt you too? You left me a brave and beautiful budding flower, but now, I've become a smouldering wick. I deeply wonder what you have become...but do I really have the right to know?


I am now this and that for I have lost everything you taught me. My heart now refuses to feel. All it does is feel, each one, harder than it's precedent, pounding it's way to my ears, forcing me to take cover. But where do I hide if you aren't there?


As crazy as this sounds, I'm most of all a psycho. Grieving the loss of Mr Red was one thing, but, getting so attached to a pigment of my imagination? You can see how much of a mess I've become.


But you know what? I'm still waiting, smiling through each day as it comes, laying down my 'breadcrumbs' so you can find your way back to me. You will do that for me won't you?

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Musings

bottom of page